Five Years in Russia!

Yesterday, Maya and I celebrated my five-year mark in Russia. It is hard to believe that I have been here that long. Everything has changed for me/us during those five years. Among those changes are:

  • Maya and I wed on September 15th, 2001

mayasmiles.JPG

  • David was born on September 2nd, 2002

davidbw.jpg

  • Hannah came along on March 21st, 2005

hannah.jpg

  • I learned to speak Russian, and then to teach/prch in it.
  • We moved to a new city in September, 2005.

And that is probably enough sentimentalism for one post.

1 Response to “Five Years in Russia!”


  1. 1 steve April 18, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    That’s pretty good progress… 🙂


Leave a Reply

