Jornada

Before the rooster crowed today, I was grinding the morning brew. I woke Maya by offering her a steamy mug of blessed java. We sipped our coffee together before I bolted for the bus station. My friend, Mark, met me there and then we traveled (in a Mercedes, no less) to a city four-hours away. The weather was only bad for the first hour. I forgot my camera, but my mobile phone captured a couple of images. Here is one of the Merc that we rode in:

The trip went fine. I went there because I had to change some airline tickets. I planned to fly this weekend to Moscow and meet with publishers about a translation project that I am overseeing. Because of pressing issues here, I had to postpone the trip for a month. The funniest thing is that it took me a whole day’s time (with travel) just to change the tickets. Since there is no airport in this city, it was the only way. Thankfully, we arrived home safe and sound, and enjoyed excellent fellowship on the road.

2 Responses to “Jornada”


  1. 1 Phyllis April 17, 2006 at 4:20 am

    What’s your translation project? We’re always talking about books that we want to get translated, but we wouldn’t even know where or how to start.

  2. 2 siberiangrinder April 17, 2006 at 7:09 am

    Hi Phyllis, nice to hear from you! We have translated the Firm Foundations materials for the NT. I think you are familiar with the OT version (the big green book), this is the continuation to bring the new family member on in their understanding of new life. If you need more information you can email me on it. The final edit is almost over and on May 9th, I meet with the publishers in Moscow. I could give you an e-copy for private use.

    Also, if you know of really great books that need to get translated, we have a process in place, and we are always looking for new ideas. I think you know the sort of books/materials that we are looking for.


Leave a Reply

