The Art of Relationships

During the last few days, I have been pondering a lot about the art of relationship building. At this stage, deep relationships are of primary importance. In all honesty, this is a difficult and stretching thing to do, even more so because we know so few people here (yesterday marked our second month here). Gradually, we are making progress, but we have much to do. Please pr with us that we would continue to be faithful to depart freely from our comfort zones, leaving behind our inhibitions, and that we would continue striving to build deep relationships.

Next week, all of the prep work begins for our many community development projects. At this point we plan a doctor’s exchange, a baseball camp, a family counseling seminar and maybe even a camp for deaf children. We have a ton of work to do to bring these projects online, and now that our registration is almost complete, we can begin. Thanks for your thoughts for us in this important area.

Tonight, Maya will help lead the Women’s Club. I am not sure what they have planned, but it should be good. Meanwhile, David, Hannah and I will enjoy Pirate’s Night! David asks me about it every day. Yesterday, right after breakfast he said, “Papa, can we have Pirate’s Morning now instead?”

The Augustine post is still brewing. I am working through his “Confessions”. It blows me away. I end this post with a quote of his, from Book 10:

Who am I, and what am I? What evil have not been either my deeds, or if not my deeds, my words, or if not my words, my will? But Thou, O Lord, are good and merciful, and Thy right hand had respect unto the depth of my death, and from the bottom of my heart emptied that abyss of corruption.

My Helper and my Redeemer: How sweet did it at once become to me!

0 Responses to “The Art of Relationships”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

