Snow, Sleep, Rain and Teeth; I’m Rambling



We woke this morning to a spectacular view: a thick blanket of white stuff covering everything! Several inches fell last night and this morning and it is still snowing now. I did not get my camera out to snap a few for you, but I had my handy-dandy cell phone (which has a wee little camera on it) and, well, maybe these poor quality pics will, at least, give you an idea. The building pictured left is where we live.

Yesterday, we enjoyed our family day. Because of the rain (yesterday rain, today snow!) outside we played indoor kids games all morning, and then came time for family devos where we focused on “Love your neighbor as yourself.” David kept saying, “Who’s my neighbor?” (now that is actually a good, biblical question). But, then he would follow that with, “Can I go play now?” I guess it went over his head. But, hey, you gotta try, right? Hannah just gnawed on her teething toy the whole time. She is cutting her second tooth. We had a great day, from start to finish.

Today, I met with our local administrator and Mark and then did some other community-development related tasks for the rest of the day. The really great news is that our registration is almost complete. That should free up a lot of time.

Tonight, our group for married couples went well, except that one couple could not make it. Our theme was; Man’s Role in the Family. I taught the lesson, so I can be critical. The next lesson needs to be more interactive.

Now, I need to sleep.

2 Responses to “Snow, Sleep, Rain and Teeth; I’m Rambling”


  1. 1 Phyllis November 3, 2005 at 1:01 pm

    Hey, does David speak English?

  2. 2 M&M November 3, 2005 at 11:12 pm

    Yes, he does okay in English, especially after our latest trip to America. Do you speak Russian with Jaan? Something you wrote on your blog made me think so.–>


Leave a Reply

